Preferences Regarding a boost for Mages [VOTE]

I’ve decided to strengthen mages either by re-coding the way debuffs are resisted or by tweaking the damage formula to increase the spell damages a bit while still maintaining the new way multipliers work. I may do both eventually, but I wanted to know from the players which they would prefer I focus on.

• My MAIN is a Mage, I vote for Debuffs being more useful
  • My ALT is a Mage, I vote for Debuffs being more useful
  • I’m NOT a Mage, I vote for Debuffs being more useful
  • My MAIN is a Mage, I vote for higher damage
  • My ALT is a Mage, I vote for higher damage
  • I’m NOT a Mage, I vote for higher damage
  • I don’t care either way

0 voters

The results are pretty clear. I’m gonna try to implement an improvement to mage damage this weekend.

There are two words that will describe how I’ll do this in a way that is balanced…

Magic Criticals

1 Like

Well Im still new to the layout of L1.5 and I very much enjoy playing or I wouldn’t be donating, I am not new to lineage I played live I started in the fall of 97’ played till 2010. I loved the game but the “bots” really killed. Anyway Mages are a fun class but hope they dont get to the point were 99.9 % of the server are mages. And really hope we can draw more players to this game. And cudos to zak for taking his time and effort to make a home for us lineage loving player’s , he’s done an amazing job. And while im at it . Are there a way or maybe a page added to the guide page . Theres a ton of different items in game armor, weps, i.e. ect to help new players out and whats good and whats not for diffent classes? Its really confusing. And a big shout out to a player Samtook he helped me in a big way and went above and beyond to help me get started. Thanks !! For a great server hopefully for many years to come .

1 Like